Tanaga sa Tubig

Before the rains come again with Typhoon Helen, I want to post a painting I did for an art exhibit I prepared for my 65th birthday.

That was in 2008, the year before Ondoy brought the rains and floods.

I called the painting “Tanaga sa Tubig,” because I incorporated four short poems in the painting, using a traditional Filipino literary form – the tanaga. It is a poem of four verses, each one composed of seven syllables, and ending in rhyme.

The painting and the poems are not a direct commentary on Ondoy or the recent monsoon. But I feel some connections.

Explore posts in the same categories: Climate Change

2 Comments on “Tanaga sa Tubig”

  1. edicio Says:

    This is one of the loveliest paintings and poems that Ed did and am really thankful he created it.

  2. the boomerang kid Says:

    galing! :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,733 other followers

